Quick Search

Our secure web pages are hosted by Chrislands Inc, who use a Thawte SSL Certificate to ensure secure transmission of your information.
Fully Trusted SSL Certificate
Follow Us on Twitter and Like Us on Facebook

Our shop in Hay-on-Wye is open every day.


On orders of 60 or over




 - 1 item found in your search

Click on Title to view full description

The Complete Sacred Choral Works, Kalinnikov, Victor
1 Kalinnikov, Victor The Complete Sacred Choral Works
San Diego Musica Russica 2001 Hardcover Fine Book 4to - over 9 - 12" tall 
Monuments of Russian Sacred Music. Victor Kalinnikov (1870-1927) was the younger brother of symphonist Vasily Kalinnikov, who died in 1901. After joining the faculty of the prestigious Moscow Synodal School of Church Music, Victor Kalinnikov composed 24 sacred choral settings for the Russian Orthodox All-Night Vigil and Divine Liturgy. Written in a chant-like idiom, these choral miniatures display a sonorous richness that foreshadows Rachmaninoff's monumental All-Night Vigil. In an extraordinary piece of research, Russian scholar Marina Rakhmanova provides detailed biographical and analytical information about this talented composer, whose contributions have never been documented in the musical literature. Cherubic Hymn No. 1; We Hymn Thee No. 1; It Is Truly Fitting (Znamenny Chant) No. 1; In Thy Kingdom; O Lord, Save... and Holy God; A Mercy of Peace; We Hymn Thee No. 2; Our Father; It Is Truly Fitting No. 2; Glory, Now and Ever. Only Begotten Son; Come, Let Us Worship; I Believe (The Creed); Bless the Lord, O My Soul (at Liturgy); Where Can I Go from Thy Spirit? (in place of the Communion Hymn at Liturgy); Praise the Name of the Lord; Gladsome Light; Rejoice, O Virgin; From My Youth; Having Beheld the Resurrection of Christ; Lord, Now Lettest Thou; Cherubic Hymn No. 2; Blessed Is the Man; My Soul Magnifies the Lord; Bless the Lord, O My Soul (at Vigil). New copy still sealed in cellophane. 204 pages. Shipping category: Large Score. 
Price: 35.00 GBP

Questions, comments, or suggestions
Please write to info@hancockandmonksmusic.co.uk
Copyright©2018. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by ChrisLands.com