Music with Solo Violin - Full Score & Critical Commentary

By: Weill, Kurt

Price: £160.00

Quantity: 1 available

Kurt Weill Edition. KWE 2002. Konzert für Violine und Blasorchester, op. 12; Der neue Orpheus, op. 16. The Kurt Weill Edition presents the two works fully engraved, with an informative introductory essay and selected facsimiles that illustrate editorial issues. A detailed critical report appears as a separate volume, which also presents a facsimile of the concerto's old published violin part with annotations by Stefan Frenkel, a violin virtuoso and friend of Weill's, who championed the work in the 1920s. This instrumental part was one of several hitherto unknown sources that were unearthed during the years of work on the edition (e.g., the number of double bass players for the concerto was always a point of discussion; now it is clear that the work requires four basses). Performers and scholars alike will want to consult the volume. Universal Edition has created new orchestral materials from these authoritative texts that are immediately available for rental. 2 Volumes. As New sealed copies in publishers blue cloth. 320 pages. Shipping Category: Book/Large Score.

Title: Music with Solo Violin - Full Score & Critical Commentary

Author/Composer Name: Weill, Kurt

Categories: Violin, Full Scores,

Publisher: Miami, European American Music: 2011

Binding: Hardcover

Book Condition: As New

Type: Book

Size: Folio - over 12 - 15" tall

Seller ID: 002413

Keywords: Music Violin